My first post.

 

photo 2Wow. This is a little scary, huh?

Hi there!  My name is Deanna and I am a Registered Dietitian living and working in Texas!  I work in corporate wellness and absolutely love my job.  By starting this blog, I hope to show people how to improve their lives through diet, exercise, and moderation.  I have learned alot in my 2 years as an RD (and also just figuring out my own ways) and hope to inspire others to take control of their health.  I hope to share healthier recipes but show people I am not “perfect” in my diet.  I hope to share quick workouts that I incorporate into my routine.  I hope to give other people an idea of what I eat, how I train, and how to gain true confidence.photo

DIET:  I follow a flexible diet. I eat both clean foods and not-clean foods. I eat unprocessed foods mainly but also eat processed foods. I have followed many different ways of eating-vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, ‘clean eating’, even tried Paleo.  I honestly feel the best when I don’t “label” my food choices but eat according to what my body craves.  Sure, I eat lots of unprocessed foods but I also leave room for “fun” foods daily.photo2

EXERCISE:  I believe whole-heartedly in strength training and weight lifting.  In the past, I have run marathons but truly feel the best when I have a combination of workouts that incorporate strength training, lifting heavy, lifting light, cardiovascular exercise, and even incorporating workout classes.photo9

I hope to dive into more topics as I write more posts.  I am excited for the journey ahead!

 

Leave a Reply

