Blueberry-Coconut Peanut Butter Cookie Pancakes

IMG_2831

Now THAT’s a mouthful huh?  No pun intended.  Look at this beautiful stack of pancakes though!  Peanut butter protein.  Oatmeal.  Coconut butter icing.  Coconut peanut butter.  Plump blueberries.  I actually took the time to make something other than oatmeal on this beautiful Sunday morning.  I somehow can NEVER sleep in on Sundays and am usually up before the rest of the people in my world (ie before 7:30 am).  I like to enjoy my cup (or two) of coffee quitely and then proceed to a satisfying breakfast before the day.  99.9% of the time, I am eating oatmeal.  My same recipe that I eat the other 6 days of the week.  If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it right?  But today, TODAY was different.  I wanted a fluffy stack of pancakes and that’s just what I got.

The SECRET??

Coconut flour.  Yes, 1 measley tablespoon of coconut flour makes all the difference.  And coconut flour is worth it-most recipes call for a small amount so the bag lasts forever!  I have a large bag of Bob’s Red Mill brand that I keep in the freezer because I have had it forever.

These will NOT dissapoint and are honestly the best pancake recipe I have had in AWHILE. So fluffy and moist.

Blueberry-Coconut Peanut Butter Cookie Pancakes

Makes 6 small pancakes (1 serving)

Ingredients:

-1/3 cup oatmeal

-1/2 scoop peanut butter marshmallow protein powder

-1 egg white

-1 Tablespoon coconut flour

-Dash of cinnamon and  sea salt to taste

-Enough water to make the batter a pancake consistency

Directions:

1. Blend all ingredients together in a blender and add water to thin out the batter.

2. Cook in a pan over low to medium heat until golden brown.

3. Stack pancakes and add 1 Tablespoon Maranatha raw coconut butter and 1 Tablespoon Earth Balance coconut peanut butter and a couple blueberries.

Happy Sunday evening! These are even easy enough to make on a Monday morning if you blend all the ingredients the night before and leave in the fridge!

How was your weekend?

Does it seem like there is an obsession with pancakes going on right now?

Would you like to see the macronutrient content of my recipes?

Leave a Reply

