November Goals

I love starting each month out with a fresh set of goals. Anyone else?  I like to put my goals in categories: Personal, Career, Fitness, and Nutrition.  Usually the personal goals involve family, friends, traveling, and inner growth.  The career goals are based around where I see myself in 5 years and items I need to get done professionally.  The fitness goals usually are based around a strength training goal I have.  The nutrition goal is usually around creating new recipes, trying out new products, meal planning and preparation.

I would love to share my fitness and nutrition goals for the month.  My career goals may bore some of you so I am not including!!  And my personal goals are something I am always working on and would love to share as well.

IMG_1689

Goals:

1. Check back on article written for local fitness magazine (Personal)

2. Travel to Nashville and Tampa to see family members and enjoy the weekends without feeling like I am getting ‘off track’ (Personal)

3. Get back to being able to do 8 unassisted pull-ups in a row (Fitness)

4. Create new protein pancake recipes (Nutrition)

5. Continue to find new carbohydrate sources for dinner meals so I don’t feel bored with meals (Nutrition)

What are your personal goals?  Do mine align with any of yours?  I always try to limit my goals to 5 so I don’t overwhelm myself!

 

 

Leave a Reply

