WIAW: Eating More, Overeating Less

Hi Lovelies! It’s finally Wednesday 🙂

I have been MIA and I literally have no excuse. Most days I am focused on other projects I have started and I really hate that my blog has taken a back seat.  (It was my birthday last weekend as well!!)  BUT NO LONGER!  What do YOU want to see?  My plan for the blog:

1. More progress updates on workout routines

2. More workout ideas

3. More high protein snack ideas

4. More posts on finding balance, flexible dieting, overcoming body dysmorphia and the need to start a new “diet” to lean out

I really wanted to talk about what I have been eating recently since I have gotten some great feedback on my Wednesday eats so far.  If you have questions about anything at all don’t hesitate to email me: dietitiandeanna@gmail.com.  Thanks for all the support!

March 2015 056

breakfast// 1/2 cup oats and 1/2 scoop vanilla protein (using ProZero organic vegan protein) cooked for 2 minutes in microwave, topped with raspberries, 1/2 banana, and 2 T organic natural peanut butter

March 2015 022

lunch//3 oz wild-caught cod pan-sauteed in coconut oil (meal prepped), raw green beans, organic strawberries (I buy berries organic because they are on the Dirty Dozen list) and a big handful of almonds (eyeballed at 1 oz)

IMG_6750

preworkout snack//Fage 0% greek yogurt with stevia and cinnamon, Honey Nut chex, apple slices, almonds

March 2015 060

postworkout dinner//4 oz Mediterranean shrimp, 1 cup brown rice, 2 servings steamed broccoli slaw. I made the shrimp by sauteing onion, garlic dried basil, dried oregano, and red pepper in coconut oil and then adding 1 lb of shrimp-made about 4 large servings and is actually my Mom’s specialty.

March 2015 039

bedtime snack//Ezekiel 4:9 sprouted grain tortilla, peanut butter, banana, chocolate chips, and Walden Farms caramel syrup. I honestly don’t even count chocolate chips in my macros because they are a daily occurrence (just like the small amount of coconut oil I use for sauteing items) so its basically negligible 🙂

March 2015 055

Snack: Definitely had a piece of this dark chocolate as well 🙂  A girlfriend got this for me as part of my birthday present from her!! She knows the way to my heart!!

March 2015 057

Current reverse dieting progress! Still feeling pretty lean and mean and eating about 2200 calories (210-220 carbs, 130-140 protein, 85-90 fat) obviously very loosely following but not worried if I am off by 10-15 grams.  The more I eat, the less I overeat on days that I am feeling particularly snacky. I am more consistent with my intake than I have EVER been and I think that is why I continue to be able to see abdominals (not always healthy) and still able to workout hard, not feel fatigued, have the energy I want and be able to eat whatever I am craving. Have been a little inconsistent with my weekends but plan for another increase next week!

March 2015 031

And I leave you with this…because #ICECREAM and #SUMMER.IS.COMING. And you can follow along with my prettier food pictures on my Instagram.

LOVE YOU!!!

 

4 thoughts on “WIAW: Eating More, Overeating Less

  1. I really like ideas 1 & 4. A weekly training log every once in a while would be cool, kinda like how paleomg does. I love your food logs and posts about finding balance. Looking forward to more posts!

    Like

      1. Since no one is jumping in on this, I have two things I’d like to hear about. Your thoughts on intermittent fasting and also tips on managing belly fat. I know you can’t spot treat, but that is definitely my problem area, when my weight fluctuates that is where it goes, and when I tried reverse dieting I felt like that area got very puffy when I first increased calories. Thanks!

        Like

Leave a Reply

