WIAW: Thanksgiving Week

HAPPY THANKSGIVING WEEK!!! And happy WIAW (a full day of eating).

IMG_4833

PSA this ice cream is OUT OF THIS WORLD. Thank you Publix.

Pumpkin Pie ice cream > all other ice cream.  

And how cute is that couple on the package!  I bought this for Thanksgiving to top my (hopefully) delicious homemade Pumpkin Pecan pie with it and just couldn’t stop myself from eating a serving or two 🙂  Those buttery pie crust pieces are EVERYWHERE.  Swoon.  I do try and make pecan pie every year for Thanksgiving though – it wouldn’t feel like a true Thanksgiving without it! And I truly can’t wait to see my family – this week always makes me extra sappy and grateful for everything in my life right now.  I need to remind myself of this DAILY instead of just this week leading up to turkey day but DANG is it hard when stress gets in the way. 

The below eats are from Monday and give you a good glimpse of everything delicious I have been eating and WHY I’m eating those things!

IMG_5578

breakfast//Apple cinnamon greek yogurt single-serving protein pancakes! Made with 30 g oat flour, 2 oz applesauce, 1 tbsp coconut flour, 1 scoop MTS Nutrition Cinnagram whey, and water and cooked to a deep golden brown (had the stove-top on too high). Topped with 2 tbsp of coconut butter (still my obsession) and some Kashi Berry cereal.

I love eating a large amount of fat (and carbs) in the morning.  The fat truly helps me feel full all day.  When I workout in the morning, I may eat a little less fat at breakfast (i.e. 1-1.5 Tbsp instead of 2 Tbsp) but still really do love my fats to keep my hunger more steady all day long.  And coconut butter has 20 g of fat in 2 tbsp so I’m getting about 25-30 g of fat in just one meal 🙂

IMG_5642

IMG_4638

lunch//4 oz salmon, 1 cup roasted Parmesan asparagus, sautéed mushrooms, 1/4 cup brown rice and a brown rice cake with 1/4 of an avocado with sea salt.

Yes, more healthy fats!!  I love eating high fat meals until my pre and post-workout meals 🙂

IMG_5762

pre workout meal//1 cup Fage 2% greek yogurt, 1/2 serving Kashi Go Lean Crunch, 2 frozen strawberries sliced, a couple of raw almonds, and 1 tbsp Nuts N’ More Coconut peanut butter.

Exactly what I was craving!  I love frozen fruit in my greek yogurt and I ALWAYS love cereal.  I feel when I eat cereal with greek yogurt instead of just with almond milk, it fills me up a lot more AND keeps me fuller for longer.  Although I still eat huge bowls of cereal too, don’t you worry.

IMG_5454 IMG_5455

postworkout//Chipotle with the bae. Got a salad with black beans, fajita veggies (actually forgot them at first and the boy went back and got them for me on the side!), mild and hot salsa, extra lettuce, and GUACAMOLE.

Um, no specific reason why I ate this other than it just tastes SO darn good.

IMG_5653

nightcap//Chocolate chip Oreo mugcake that I have been making every night this week! Recipe: 2 tbsp coconut flour, 2 tbsp MTS Nutrition Cinnagram whey protein, 1 egg, 1 tbsp water, and 1 pinch of baking powder. Cook in a small glass bowl or ramekin for 45-55 seconds in the microwave and top with 1-2 Oreos, a sprinkle of chocolate chips, and Arctic Zero salted caramel ice cream!

I love having a nightly snack as it helps me not GRAZE all night and ensures I leave some room in my dinner meal for my dessert 🙂  I also typically try to eat a lower fat meal right after my workout and then have this final meal with higher fats again.

Progress Pictures from Monday as well:

IMG_5757

IMG_5755

Outfit from this weekend with visitors in town:

IMG_5703

IMG_5712

And the delicious pizza and pasta (Saturday) and tapas (Friday) eaten in said outfit with visitors:

IMG_5717 IMG_5673

Let me know if you have any questions at all about my intake!! xoxo

And enjoy your Thanksgiving – keep that stress and anxiety out of there and truly ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

