Protein Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

I eat dessert every night.  Typically, I make a warm chocolate protein brownie or a chocolate chip cookie dough mugcake.  Or sometimes it’s just peanut butter toast or a piece of dark chocolate to finish off the night, however last night was a different story.  I was craving my favorite Yogurtology frozen yogurt. And by frozen yogurt, you know I’m actually just craving the toppings.  One of my favorite toppings?  The perfect round balls of chocolate chip cookie dough.  IMG_5977

I wanted cookie dough but didn’t want the added trans fats in my diet.  What to do?  IMG_5985

Healthy and high protein cookie dough.  Safe to eat raw (made without eggs) and you don’t need butter, oil, or Crisco.  This recipe is gluten-free and can be made  vegan (if you make with plant-based protein powder)!  The texture is perfect.  Next time I might even add graham crackers or Oreo’s into the cookie dough batter.IMG_5979 IMG_5991

Recipe credit from: AmandaBucciFit 

Protein Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough 

Ingredients

2 Tablespoons coconut flour (my favorite)

2 Tablespoons powdered peanut butter (my favorite)

1 scoop vanilla MTS whey protein powder

Stevia to taste

1/4 cup pumpkin puree

2-4 Tablespoons Silk unsweetened cashew milk

1 Tablespoon stevia-sweetened chocolate chips or Enjoy Life dairy-free chocolate chips

Sea salt

Method

  1. Mix together coconut flour, powdered PB, and protein powder (and stevia here if you prefer a sweeter taste) in a small bowl until well combined.
  2. Add pumpkin puree and cashew milk to dry ingredients and fold into ingredients until it resembles cookie dough.  Add chocolate chips and fold once more. Throw in the refrigerator for 10 minutes and top with a sprinkle of sea salt.

STATS: 350 calories

12 g fat | 33 g carb | 35 g protein

IMG_5986

My new favorite bed time snack until I go and get frozen yogurt again soon and eat the REAL cookie dough.  However, with this recipe, I almost (ALMOST) don’t even need the real stuff 🙂

Anyone else love cookie dough?

6 thoughts on “Protein Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

  1. I just made this. So yummy. I used Ideal Lean French Vanilla protein powder and doubled the recipe, split into 4 servings. This will be my afternoon snack meal for the next few days 😉

    Like

  2. This looks amazing! I love cookie dough so I definitely have to try this! Kind of off topic, but just got me thinking since this is made from protein powder, do you recommend any other protein powders (for daily use as well)? I’ll definitely try MTS but I just wanted to know what others you like!

    Like

Leave a comment